Trip 38 / Entry 7 / Ljubljana, Slovenia

Saturday, April 26, 2014

IMG_1983

Art Deco door in the Beardsley fashion.

Art Deco door in the Beardsley fashion.

Arriving in the city at about 7 PM with a head cold, Chris took me to my hotel and got me settled in where I went right to bed. I slept at least eleven or more hours and woke up on Saturday morning at around six. I got showered and dressed went down to the restaurant at IMG_19797, took in an amazing breakfast then headed out for an early morning walk with my camera in hand. Ljubljana is an amazingly charming, old IMG_1980world capital with wonderful architecture. Not only is the architecture beautiful but interiors can be very creative and attractive. Except for the Yugo automobile, I find the Slovenian and former Yugoslavian peoples to be very creative, good at both art and design.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

