Trip 39 / Entry 2 / Milan

Thursday, September 18, 2014

 

Shaking off jet-lag

Mormons in MilanBefore going on to Romania on Saturday morning I took two nights at the small Charly Hotel where I sleep turn my clock around and catch my wits. As I came out of the Milan Centrale terminal, there they were again. I see this everywhere in Europe. Gathered to get their city and lodging assignments were about thirty Latter Day Saints “missionaries.” I do not let moments like this escape me and take the opportunity to engage them. My favorite verse to get their attention is this one, “You will cross land and sea to make one proselyte and when you do, you make him two-fold more the child of hell than he was already.” I also like (when appropriate), “If thy light be darkness, how great is that darkness?”

“They preach fiction as though it is truth while we preach truth as though it is fiction!”

Harry Hedrick

 

Leave a Reply

