Trip 39 / Entry 7 / Arrival in Bucharest

I Got Picked Up by Four Girls!

IMG_3628

SARAH and the girls were returning from an outreach week in Transylvania and came around through Bucharest in their crammed station wagon to pick me up. As I came out the EXIT door there they were with a hand scrawled “Welcome Tony to Romania” sign. As soon as they saw me they took out the ukulele and began to sing and I soon added my voice as the crowd happily smiled and entered in. Loaded into the car we pulled out for the three hour drive to Costanta. I was an hour and half late after I had just read in Swiss Air in advertising that they had a 100% on time rating. Don’t ever believe an airline.

2 comments on “Trip 39 / Entry 7 / Arrival in Bucharest

  1. Ann Hinrichs says:

    Could this be any sweeter! What a wonderful welcoming Tony.

  2. Mary Haskett says:

    Hi Tony I’m new to Chapel Ridge. I received your email and have so enjoyed reading your posts.
    The Lord bless you as you go in His name.

Leave a Reply

