Trip 39 / Entry 12 / My room with a view

 

 

Friday, September 25, 2014

IMG_3676

IMG_3695For those of you who imagine me to be on a holiday let me assure that it is no such thing. Often I arrive at an airport, am picked up by my host or catch a bus to an address. Sometimes I arrive in the dark to be met by strangers and taken to a room . Except for an evening out to get pizza or ice cream this is the extent of my visit to many cities. I rarely tour the city or the country side at all. I snap a few pictures for the blog and hustle back to my room. For instance, in the rain, Sarah and I went for coffee where I managed to take this photo of the mosque. This was my photographic high light.

In actuality, this is quite a nice set up here. I have a marvelous bed and surrounded by lovely people. No complaints. After all, “All you really need is love.”

Leave a Reply

