Trip 39 / Entry 20 / Lunch with Giovanni

Parma: Wednesday, October 1, 2014

IMG_3768

On Tuesday, my friend and landlord (Ducale Bed and Breakfast, Parma) asked me for lunch at his favorite restaurant, Il Cortile. Imagine, I have been a city block from this jewel and never knew about it. Tucked away on a side street a stone’s throw from my bedroom window is an amazing spot. The little sign betrays the hospitality and incredible, reasonably priced luncheon cuisine just inside the door.

IMG_3771 IMG_3772 IMG_3773

Anyway, it was nice to enjoy personal time with a fellow I greatly admire. Finally, at the conclusion of the lunch – which he paid for, I got to the gospel and was able to explain the difference between evangelical faith and Roman dogma. I always feel that I have done my job when I convincingly get to, “Jesus paid it all.”

Giovanni is a spiritually sensitive man and treats these matters with seriousness and reverence. He is no mocker of God.

Leave a Reply

